top of page
  • Writer's pictureUR Department of History

Question of the Month: March 2024

In March, we asked our alumni: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go and why? Read on to see what they said.



Anna Kisluk (BA '71): "Prague. I'm of Czech background and the first language I learned was Czech. English is actually my second language. I've always loved that when I go to the Czech Republic I am usually taken for a native. Besides which, Prague is a beautiful city with many historical places and art. History and I have friends there."


Cynthia Crosby (BA '60): "The Serengeti: I love the peacefulness, being with animals ON THEIR TERMS enjoying their lives and tribulations. Now who doesn't love a giraffe, a baby elephant, or a cheeky cheetah?"


Melinda (Birnbaum) Lyons (BA '79): "The Maldives -- There are some underwater archaeological sites as well as beautiful coral reefs there. I would like to explore both. I first learned about the Maldives in high school through an article on 60 minutes."


Kristin Bing Peckman (BA '66): "I would go back to Cuba. After our alumni visit in February '24, I want to explore more of the island and talk to more people."


Stay tuned for another question next month!

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page